Ads 468x60px

Thursday, July 08, 2010

Congregational Meeting Sunday

Just a reminder: Sunday (July 11) we will have a congregational meeting to elect members to serve on the Elder/Deacon/Trustee Nominating Committee.
The following church members have agreed to serve if elected:  Beth Albee, Whitney Atkinson and Phil Blevins.
At directed by the Book of Order, the Session designated two elders to serve on the Nominating Committee: Libby Summerford and Richard Reason.
Nominations for members to serve on the committee can also be made from the floor.  If you would like to nominate someone to serve please make sure they are willing to serve if elected before you nominate them.
See you Sunday!

No comments: